Call of Duty 5 - World at War - First Details

Ray

Im a Pro?
Hey I found the first Details to Call of DUty 5 - Wold of war

There have been several questions from fans about this game. Who is developing it? Where will it be set? What's going to happen with the multiplayer? What if it turns out like Call of Duty 3?

Thanks to a world exclusive preview in the latest issue of OXM, we can now answer those questions for you, with the following features making up the essential points about the game...

It is being developed by Treyarch
- Confirmation that it will, in fact, be Treyarch handling it as most expected.

It will be set in World War II - Following Call of Duty 4, the series will be returning to World War II and in particular, the battle of the Pacific between America and Japan. European assaults will also feature, such as the Russians advancing on Berlin.

It will be called Call of Duty: World at War - Note that it will NOT be known as Call of Duty 5, as the series is now doing away with numbers, a la Tony Hawk.

It will be on a two-year cycle - This means Treyarch has had more time to develop Call of Duty: World at War. This was a problem that blighted Call of Duty 3, which was completed in 11 months while the team was also trying to create a separate Call of Duty game for last-gen consoles.

Multiplayer is left intact - Treyarch will be adding to Call of Duty 4's popular multiplayer rather than taking away, with the main addition being new vehicles. Perks will still be there along with a new 'leader' system, that gives you extra perks when sticking close to the team's leader.

It will use the Call of Duty 4 engine - Good news for those who loved Call of Duty 4's fluid shooting action is that by using the same engine, this should feel largely the same. The biggest difference between the two are the environments are now more destructible.