1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call of Duty 5 - World at War - First Details

Discussion in 'Call of Duty Series' started by Ray, June 9, 2008.

1. Ray

Ray Im a Pro?

Hey I found the first Details to Call of DUty 5 - Wold of war

2. Tuna5

Tuna5 FS Member

I'm not sure about this game.

Could have it's ups and downs, but I do really like WW2 games...
  3. WorldWarIII

WorldWarIII Guest

Call of Duty: World at War revealed, Treyarch to develop

It surprised precisely no one when Activision last month revealed plans for yet another game in the publisher's popular Call of Duty franchise, though until now details have been kept just beyond our line of sight. Now new scans lifted from the latest issue of the UK's Official Xbox Magazine have confirmed earlier rumors that the series' fifth installment, apparently dubbed Call of Duty: World at War, will be handled by developer Treyarch, and that the game's previously teased "new military theater" will again drop players behind enemy lines in a battle for the Pacific during World War II.

According to the article, Treyarch aims to "explore the darkest corners of WWII," giving the military shooter more of a survival horror flavor by "tackling darker themes" and pitting players against a "new, seemingly alien fighting force." Activision has yet to officially announce Call of Duty: World at War, though it seems clear that we'll be trading in our guided anti-tank missiles for submachine guns sooner than we'd like.

[Thanks Nathan]
  4. flv1333

flv1333 FS Member

Wow, I'm so looking forward to this.... as well as Farcry 2...
  5. rushil01

rushil01 Maestro of Meyhem

i loved CoD2, Cod 3 and Cod 4. FarCry was rubbish... how can you look foward to it
  6. flv1333

flv1333 FS Member

I agree that FarCry 1 was not that great.. but looking at the graphics of FC2 it looks promising.... and after all, its all about opinion
  7. rushil01